Quick Enquiry
Travel Schengen Zone by Acquiring Schengen Visa
Posted on: 13 Dec 2014  |   Tags: ,

requirements of EU Schengen visaPlanning to visit a European country, which is a part of Schengen Area for a short period? Is your visiting purpose is tourism, study or business? Well, then you should apply for EU Schengen visa.

What is EU Schengen visa?

EU Schengen visa is designed to ease travelling between its 25 member nations, consisting of 22 European Union states and 3 non-EU members. With the introduction of EU Schengen visa, potential travellers can travel to any or all member countries on one visa, eliminating the necessity of obtaining an individual visa for each country. EU Schengen visa benefits individuals who wish to visit various European nations on the single trip. The visiting purpose of the EU Schengen visa applicants should be either tourism or business purpose.

What are the Schengen Visa countries?

The holder of EU Schengen visa can travel to Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

What are the requirements of EU Schengen visa?

To be eligible to apply for EU Schengen visa, applicants need to satisfy certain conditions such as:

  • Valid travel document
  • Travel insurance with minimum €30,000 worth and must cover any emergencies that come up during your trip
  • Adequate funds to meet the expenses during your stay in the country

How to apply for EU Schengen Visa?

Interested aspirants can apply for EU Schengen Visa in many ways such as:

If an applicant is travelling to only one nation, then he/she must apply at the respective embassy of the country to obtain the EU Schengen Visa. If you are planning to visit more than one country, then you must apply at the embassy of the country in which you wish to stay for the longer period. If you plan to reside for an equal period in more than one nation, you need to apply for EU Schengen Visa at the country’s embassy, which is your first entry point.

What are the features of EU Schengen Visa?

Successful applicants of EU Schengen visa can reside within the Schengen zone for a maximum period of 90 days within six months.

For more Information about this, please fill out Free assessment form one of our consultants will get back to you. For more updates follow us on Facebook , Twitter , Google+

Share your Comments
Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
Chat Icon