Quick Enquiry
Get Schengen Visa for European Countries and Make Your Travel Easier
Posted on: 14 May 2015  |   Tags: Countries , European , schengen , Schengen Visa ,

Schengen Visa for European CountriesAre you one among those who is interested to apply for Schengen Visa? If yes, then you must be aware of the entire visa process, its required documents and others. This article gives brief information about Schengen Visa for European Countries.

The much-talked about, but not much familiar Schengen permit is an extraordinary credential or document, which enables non-EU nationals or foreigners to pass through between different EU nations of Schengen area hassle-free. Travelling to EU nations is something most exhilarated and enjoyable for visitors as they find ample amusements over there. Thanks to Schengen visa that enables individuals to travel all the 26 EU nations that comes under the Schengen Zone.

Schengen Visa for European Countries

Schengen Visa is applicable for 26 EU nations which includes Belgium, Austria, Denmark, Czech Republic, Finland, Estonia, Germany, France, Hungary, Greece, Italy, Iceland, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Malta, Poland, Norway, Slovakia, Portugal, Spain, Slovenia, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Sweden.

This visa document allows non-EU nationals to travel to 26 EU nations on the single visa for a maximum period of 90 days within a six-month period. Individuals planning to visit EU either for sightseeing or meeting friends and family members can only apply for this visa.

Schengen Visa Requirements

Individuals need to abide by below requirements in order to get Schengen Visa:

  • Travel insurance
  • Valid passport or travel document
  • Adequate funds
  • Health insurance
  • Return tickets
  • Undergo medical exam
  • In case of minor’s birth certificate and parents or guardians consent

Types of Schengen Visas

There are various types of Schengen Visas issued for non-EU nations based on the purpose of their travel. Type A visa is granted to transit travelers to enter into Schengen zone, the Type B visa is granted to transit passengers traveling by road and this visa is issued not more than 5 days, the Type C visa is a short stay or a circulation visa which allows the individuals to reside in a Schengen nation for a certain period depending on the visa validity.

For more information about this, please fill out Free assessment form.  One of our consultants will get back to you. For more updates follow us on Facebook , Twitter , Google+ 

Share your Comments
Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
Chat Icon