Quick Enquiry
Australian Immigration lowers visa pass mark

The Australian government has now lowered the current pass mark under the SkillSelect program for the immigrants who want to migrate and work in Australia. From July 1, 2012 the pass mark to qualify for the EOI SkillSelect program will be 60 points. The subclasses 189, 190, 489 (new versions of the 175, 176, 475) are lowered from 65 to 60 points pass mark. The new SkillSelect program is an electronic two-stage process where the applicants without an employer sponsor will first have to submit an online Expression of Interest (EOI) after which the visa applications are processed. Prior to EOI submission, the prospective applicants must obtain the required English language skills assessment. Based on their point score, and other selection criteria, the applicants will then be selected to submit their applications. The change in pass mark will result in  a greater number of migrants, who previously were unable to score required points. It also means that more number of immigrants will be able to apply for permanent Australian visa. It will also encourage many aspirants with required skills and attributes to live and work in Australia. Following are the point-based visas lowered to 60 point pass mark Skilled Independent (subclass 189) visa: the applicants are not sponsored by an employer, a family member or state or territory. Skilled - Nominated (subclass 190) visa: the applicants are nominated by a state or territory. Skilled - Nominated or Sponsored (Provisional) (subclass 489) visa: the applicants are either nominated by a state or territory or sponsored by an eligible relative living in Australia. Anyone interested to migrate to Australia? Here’s the golden opportunity. Apply for Australia Skilled Visa with Opulentus and check your eligibility under low pass mark system.

Share your Comments
Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
Chat Icon